Because of Me:

Sometimes I look around and see all the evil of the world and think to myself why are people so evil.  I can easily let pride creep in and build up in my heart and mind.

Romans 3:23  ” For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;”

John 3:16 ” For God so loved the world,that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life”.

I am a sinner! I have sinned against God! I am not deserving of Salvation! I am no better than any other human. When I stop and reflect on my own life, my own sin, my own weaknesses, and stop comparing myself to others I see the true love of the cross.

Jesus took my stripes, my nails, my thorns, my punishment for my sins. Because of me he died. I put him on the cross. For me he laid his life down, for me he paid the ultimate price. That is a love that is beyond our comprehension.

So as you look around think about where would you be without Christ. Think about what Jesus saved you from, the mercy and grace he bestowed upon you. It is a humbling thought, there is no room for pride. Because of me he was Sacrificed! Because of me…….

-Pamela Henry

 

Leave a comment