Embracing My Life

Yes my life is not perfect, but I am learning to embrace the imperfections and just enjoy my life.  I am learning that everything doesn’t have to be picture perfect.  I am learning that everything doesn’t always have to go as planned. I am learning to just embrace the moment, to embrace my life.

Embracing my challenges.  Everyone has challenges. Each and everyone of us faces day to day challenges. Are all our challenges the same? No they are not the same, but the truth is we all have them. Challenges are good for us. Challenges help us grow. Challenges do just that they challenge us, they help us to reach higher, to go further, and to do better. I do not want my challenges, my weaknesses, my obstacles in life to stand in the way of my happiness. I don’t want my challenges to become impossible obstacles that I let stand in my way. I want to be an overcomer. I want to be a person that sees my challenges, my obstacles,  and my weaknesses and figures out a way to overcome them, to find solutions, and grow stronger.

Embracing motherhood. Now I have to say motherhood is different than I thought it was going to be.  I am still not the mother that I want to be. As my children are growing, I am growing as a mother.  I am constantly learning. Being a mother has magnified my weaknesses and my strengths. I am learning to just embrace the ins and outs of motherhood. I am learning to embrace the ups and downs of motherhood. I am learning to just enjoy my children’s unique characteristics.  I am learning to embrace each child for who they are, and celebrate it.  I am learning to embrace each part of motherhood.

Embracing the mundane.  I learned along time ago to live today. I learned to enjoy today. I learned to celebrate  today, because there might not be a tomorrow.  I do not believe in skipping over the week days to enjoy the weekends. I do not believe in skipping over the every day to get to a holiday.  I believe everyday is a special day. I believe everyday is a day to celebrate. So embrace the housework and be thankful you have a house to clean and work in. So embrace the day to day task and be thankful that you are able to do it.  Embrace the mundane, because that is where majority of our time and life is. That is where all the little things in life are.  Embrace the little things in life, because they add up to be the important things.

Embrace differences.  One thing that I love about my husband is our differences. We complement each other.  I embrace those differences. I do not let those differences become a wedge between us, I use those differences to help us grow stronger as a couple.  I found that the things that made me attracted to my husband was our differences.  Our differences are what makes us unique, make us who we are as a person.

Embrace Life. Life is always changing. Children are always growing. We are always meeting new people and making new friendships.  I am learning to embrace each moment in life, the good and the bad.  I am learning to embrace each new chapter in my life, and I am learning to embrace the closing of each chapter in my life with grace.  I am learning to embrace the unexpected, because life is full of unplanned adventures.

God sent His Son so we can have life and have it more abundantly. God wants us to have joy. God wants us to embrace everyday.  So, as we head into the weekend remember to find joy in each day. Embrace each day as a gift, because that is exactly what it is.

-Pamela Henry

 

Leave a Reply

