Yes, They Are All Mine

imageEver since I was a little girl I always wanted a large family. So for those that truly know me best are not surprised at all that I have six children.  To me I don’t have a very large family. I don’t see myself as having “so many” children.  The truth is I had always planned on having way more than six, but I decided to be content with how many children God gives me.

I am always amused when we go out in public.  From peoples stares and reactions you would think we drove up in a bus and 30 people stepped out of it, lol.  I have gotten so many different questions and comments from people that I am kind of use to it. I always think it is funny when people start doing a head count to see how many children we have.  Sometimes we get the famous question, “Are they all yours?” I always respond with a smile, “Yes, they are all mine”. Then comes the comments about how full my hands are.

Well, I am busy. My hands are full. I always have a lot going on even if we don’t have a lot going on.  I really am just a typical mom, just like every other mom.  I don’t have extra patience. I don’t have some hidden super power. I don’t have it all figured out.  I had my hands full after I had my first child, and I just keep adding to it. No matter if you have one child or nineteen we are all on this journey of Motherhood, so be helpful and kind to each other.

-Pamela Henry

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

