Real Life

 

Stay at home mom, homeschooling mom, you would think my house would be spotless.  After all I do have all day to keep it clean.

Here is the thing, we live 24/7 in our home. We have 8 people living here, 6 of them are 12 and under. We homeschool, so my children are home all day. I also have a 2 year old and a messy, curious autistic son. So messes happen, they happen a lot!

I am not trying to excuse a messy house. I am just stating that homes get messy at times. Do I leave it a big mess? No, that would drive me crazy. But the fact still remains that during the course of our day things get messy. You might find a pillow pet on the kitchen floor. You might think my main living area looks like a ‘what does not belong’ game. You might find dirty handprints on the wall.

You see I am not perfect. My home gets messy. My children get in trouble. I have clean laundry in a basket waiting to get hung up. I didn’t go grocery shopping this past weekend. I did not make a memu for this week. My husband was kind and got pizza on a Monday night.

So, never look at someone else and compare yourself to them. No Ones life is perfect. No one has it all together all of the time. No one has superpowers.  No one can do it all, all of the time.

So ladies be kinder to each other. Let us be more understanding. Let us extend more grace to each other.   Let us be more supportive of each other.

From one mom to another. Extend some grace to the lady in the mirror. Don’t be so hard on her. Don’t compare her to everyone else.  Give her the same understanding that you give to others.

-Pamela Henry

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

