My blog

It is a new year. I made it through the holidays and we are back to the daily tasks. I have not posted in awhile.  I was trying to figure out what direction I wanted to go with my blog.  Hmmmmm, I still don’t really know.

Here is the thing. I have six children.  One is about to enter his teen years.  I have two daughters that are basically preteens.  One that I am pretty sure is gifted, and along with that she has her own set of challenges. I have a nonverbal, autistic son that is seven.  I have a five year old and a two year old.  So many different stages and so many different personalities we have at our table.

I am also a teacher. No, I do not work at a school.  I homeschool my children.  This is an incredible responsibility.  I do not take my job lightly.

Along with being a mother, I am a wife.  I love my husband.  He is awesome.  I love the fact that he is such a great dad, and that we work together as a team.  He is the one that kept on encouraging me to start a blog.

So how do I choose what to write about?  Do I choose one avenue to write about?  Do I continue to write about my house hold and the lessons I learn along the way?   So, I got stuck.  I really didn’t know what direction to go.  Now, I know that I will continue to write about it all.  I hope you join me at our table and enjoy the Table for 8.

-Pamela Henry

Leave a Reply

