Intentional

You ever feel like you have been on autopilot for extended periods of time? You ever feel like you are busy but you are in such a routine it is easy to forget what you have and haven’t done? Have you and I been good stewards of our time? Have we been intentional?

I have to be honest that I have not been intentional. I have not been redeeming my time as wisely as I should. Some days we get busy and I automatically turn on autopilot without even knowing it. Before you know it, it is time for bed and our day is over.

I have been working on being more intentional in my life. Let’s face it, we are all busy. If you want to accomplish something you are going to have to purposely do it. Because we all know that time will slip away from you if you don’t intentionally manage it.

I want to be intentional with my walk with God. If I don’t purposely set time aside for God it will not happen.

I want to be intentional with my family. Just because you live in the same house does not mean you are giving everyone the time and attention they need. You have to be intentional with your relationships.

I want to be intentional with my health. I have to remember to eat, drink enough water, and to exercise.

I have to be intentional with my work. From homeschooling to chores. I have to be intentional in my shopping. I have to be intentional in my meal planning and prep. I have to be intentional in seasonal work that has to be done. I have to be intentional when it comes to changing out and storing kids clothing. I have to purposely put time towards doing my work and accomplishing it.

You have to have a plan, you have to be organize, and you have to purposely set aside time to accomplish what you need to accomplish. I know that I need to be more intentional with my time and my actions.

– Pamela Henry

Leave a comment