Growing in Patience

Most people that know me really well would not say I’m the most patient person in the world. I would have to say they are right, I’m not the most patient person in the world.

Looking back over my life I can see my growth in the area of patience. If I’m being truthful I would have to say that I don’t like growing in that area because that means God is going to put me in situations where I must be patient.

When I was a child I had no patience. I can look back and see I started being a tad more patient with each passing year. As a teen I was starting to grow a little more in that area. As a young adult I learned a lot about patience because God made me wait on Him and His timing for many things in my life.

Now I am not perfect in this area of patience, and I fail daily in this area. Here’s the thing , I get up and I pray, apologize if needed when I’m not patient , and continue to grow in patience. I still don’t like when God stretches me and tries to help me grow in this area, but I know it’s for my good.

As a mother and wife I need patience. I need grace for others. I need understanding. I need wisdom. I need to continue to grow, to grow in love, kindness, grace , and patience.

-Pamela Henry

Leave a comment